Will You Join Me?

Over the past month my heart has been burdened by the needs I am hearing around Cullman.  Sometimes it is overwhelming to try and figure out how to meet those needs. If you haven’t read any of my past posts, you may want to do that.

But God reminds me, He fulfills those needs, not me.

So, in realizing that I wanted to ask you for prayer.  I know I could probably list out 100s of items on here and maybe I’ll list more next week, but for now I want to ask for just five.  Pick one, or pray for them all.  Any prayer is appreciated.

They will call on myname and I will answer them; I will say, ‘They are my people,’ and they will say, ‘The LORD is our God.’” (Zech 13:9b)

1. Pray for direction and clarity in vision.
God has given the folks involved with me a name for the non-profit organization we are to build and there are times that I am settled in on that name.  Other times I question it.  I want confirmation of it as we move forward.  We also have a mission statement and a set of values/beliefs laid out, but again…clarity in this would be appreciated.

2. People
I am so thankful that there are other people, greater than me, that are believing in God’s vision for Cullman in this area.  Their gifts and talents are different than mine. I am constantly grateful for what they bring to the table.  But we need more on board to make this work.  Pray that God continues to lead me to the right people who have a desire to serve.

3. Clear set of priorities
Just like anything else in my life, I have ideas. LOL. With something like this I find myself  constantly trying to prioritize what we need to do first. What’s important today? How do I spend my time today? What do I do with my time and who do I spend time with?

4. We need finances so BOLDNESS in my asking.
Just like any new venture we need people to invest in the vision.  We are going to need generous people who are excited about what we are trying to accomplish and want to support us financially.  There are some grants available but with my belief that God wants us to blend social services with spiritual growth and transformation in the lives of people in Cullman, we will need to seek out private funding (aka individual donors).

5. Ability to articulate the vision clearly and succinctly.
There are days that I feel like Moses, stumbling over my words.  Since I know how God used Moses, it often becomes an encouragement to me to know that my lack of ability to remember a word or sound articulate does not come from me, but will come from complete reliance on God.  Please pray that I am able to communicate well and with clarity as I go out seeking people to partner with us.  As amazing as God is, he has granted me favor now with 1 non-profit, 2 churches, and 2 ministries who are on board with us.  This is just the beginning, but an amazing one at that.

Thank you! Even if you just pick one of these items and pray with me this week on that, I believe God is there with us and hearing our prayers.  There are days that I feel the prayer of others who are standing in the gap for us as we navigate through this.  So thankful for you and your willingness to walk this out with us.

It is completely evident to me that God is on a mission in this city to free people.  To show them in radical, passionate ways, that He loves them.  I love that and am so thankful that I get to see this happening before my very eyes. Thanks for praying along with us.

If you’d like to leave your prayer, feel free to comment below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment